Your Time to Shine: A Lawyer's Duty to Report Elder and Child Abuse in Oregon - On Demand CLE

Stuart Teicher

Format: On Demand Program
Sale price$100.00

Click here for Access Instructions for On Demand Programs. 

Each user must register individually as they will need their own login to access the program and comply with CLE requirements.

Ordinarily, the powers-that-be want lawyers to keep their mouths shut. It’s something that’s been ingrained into our psyches since the time we were law students. But there is an altogether different approach being taken in Oregon, in a few isolated situations. If you’re an attorney in Oregon, you need to speak up about child and elder abuse. In this program, Mr. Teicher discusses the law regarding child and elder abuse reporting requirements and explains their differences and similarities.

While this program specifically focuses on an Oregon attorney’s legal obligations, the material is valuable for all attorneys and has been accredited for ethics/general credits in additional jurisdictions. Please see the accreditation tab for more information.

On Demand Program: 63 minutes
Original Air Date: 03/18/2020

Approved and Pending Credits

Click Here

Accreditation Not Available


Frequently Purchased Together


Total price: $425.00